Legislative Branch

Home / Legislative Branch

Legislative Branch

 

Attention: Cheyenne and Arapaho Registered Voters ages 18 – 54

The Eighth Legislature is committed to serving tribal members. The holiday season is here and we would like to assist our OUT- OF- STATE Registered Voters and their families to stay safe. The Legislative Branch and the Governor’s office assisted with Thanksgiving and Christmas events, because of social distancing and not being able to have gatherings this holiday season. The Speaker’s office would like to extend our assistance with a $50.00 Visa Gift Card to BY APPLYING ONLINE to help with the purchase of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE). The applications will be emailed to each district and mailed out by each Legislator’s office after VERIFICATION.

This Gift card can be used to purchase items like groceries, medicine and/or and other COVID-19 related expenses.

We hope you and your family have a happy holiday and stay safe.

The link for the application will available on the Cheyenne and Arapaho Official Website this afternoon, December 18, 2020. Please Click on link and apply online, Ho’hou!!

Kendricks Sleeper

Speaker of the Eighth Legislature

Arapaho District 2 Legislator

2021 Annual Legislative Calendar

May 2021 Call for New BILLS/RESOLUTIONS

MONTHLY NOTICE for the 16th Regular Session

 

A-1
A-2
A-3
A-4
C-1
C-2
C-3
C-4
A-1

 

Arapaho District 1

Assistant Speaker Billie Sutton

Arapaho District 1

Contact

Leg. Billie Sutton

Cell: 405-549-8932 Messages: 405-422-7405

bsutton@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

 

Administrative Assistant – Monica Allen

Office: 405-422-7447

mallen@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Individual PPE application link

A-2

 

Arapaho District 2

Speaker Kendricks Sleeper 

Arapaho District 2

Contact

Speaker Kendricks Sleeper

Arapaho District 2

Office: 405-422-7919

ksleeper@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Administrative Assistant – Renae Pedro

Office: 405-422-7440

rpedro@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Individual PPE application link

A-3

 

Arapaho District 3

Leg. Travis Ruiz

Arapaho District 3

Contact

Arapaho District 3 Legislator Travis Ruiz

Office: 405-422-7599

truiz@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Administrative Assistant –

Office: 405-422-7532

Individual PPE application link

A-4

 

Arapaho District 4

Leg. Rector Candy

Arapaho District 4

Contact

Arapaho District 4 Legislator Rector Candy

Office: 405-422-7916

rcandy@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Administrative Assistant – Keli Van Hook

Office: Office: 405-422-7916

kvanhook@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Individual PPE application link

C-1

 

Cheyenne District 1

Leg. Bruce Whiteman, Jr.

Cheyenne District 1

Contact

Cheyenne District 1 Legislator Bruce Whiteman, Jr.

Office: 405-422-7750

bwhiteman@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Administrative Assistant – Sara Pedro

Office: 405-422-7750

spedro@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Individual PPE application link

C-2

 

Cheyenne District 2

Leg. George Woods

Cheyenne District 2

Contact

Cheyenne District 2 Legislator George Woods

Office: 405-422-7415

geowoods@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

C2/A2 Office Manager – David Ramos

Office: 405-422-7480

dramos@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Individual PPE Application Link

C-3

 

Cheyenne District 3

Leg. Darrel Flyingman 

Cheyenne District 3

Contact

Cheyenne District 3 Legislator Darrel Flyingman

Office: 405-422-7588

dflyingman@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Administrative Assistant –

Office: 405-422-7588

Individual PPE application link

C-4

 

Cheyenne District 4

Leg. Byron Byrd

Cheyenne District 4

Contact

Cheyenne District 4 Byron Byrd

Office: 405-422-7616

bybyrd@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Administrative Assistant – Michelle Byrd

Office: 405-422-7615

mbyrd@cheyenneandarapaho-nsn.gov

Individual PPE application link

 

The Legislative Branch shall be comprised of one Legislature. The Legislature shall consist of four Cheyenne Districts and four Arapaho Districts. Each Cheyenne District shall have one Cheyenne Legislator and each Arapaho District shall have one Arapaho Legislator, for a total of eight District Legislators. The Legislature shall elect a Speaker from among its members.

5770total visits,24visits today