Supreme Court

Home / Supreme Court

Supreme Court

Judicial BranchPhone: 405-422-7450Fax: 405-422-8259Contact Department

The five current Supreme Court members are Lindsay Robertson, Acting Chief Justice, Dennis Arrow, Associate Justice, Enid Boles, Associate Justice, John Kocher, Associate Justice, and Ryland Rivas, Sr., Associate Justice. The Supreme Court meets monthly or upon a case filling to analyze new petitions, motions, applications, and to prepare for cases. Charlotte Wetselline serves as the Court Clerk of the Supreme Court, Paula Levi and Lafreda Scott both serve as the Deputy Court Clerks of the Supreme Court. For more information, please contact Charlotte Wetselline at (405) 422-7558 or, Paula Levi at (405) 422-7922 or, or Lafreda Scott at (405) 422-7450 or

Mission Statement

We are an independent branch of government constitutionally entrusted with the fair and just resolution of disputes in order to preserve the rule of law and to protect the rights and liberties guaranteed by the Constitution and Law and Order Code of the Cheyenne and Arapaho Tribes.


The Supreme Court is comprised of one Chief Justice and four Associate Justices. The Chief Justice and each Associate Justice of the Supreme Court serves four-year staggered terms or until a successor is sworn in to office.

The Supreme Court has appellate jurisdiction over any case on appeal from the Trial Court. The Supreme Court has original and exclusive jurisdiction over any final determination by the Election Commission on a protest or challenge of the results of an election, and such jurisdiction includes the power to make findings of fact and conclusions of law, and to issue all remedies in law and equity.

The Supreme Court has the power to interpret the Constitution and laws of the Tribes and to make conclusions of law. The Supreme Court has the power to declare the laws of the Tribes void if such laws are not in agreement with this Constitution. The Supreme Court has the power to issue all remedies in law and in equity. Decisions of the Supreme Court are final. All orders, opinions, and decisions of the Supreme Court are written and published.

4538total visits,1visits today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.